Johnson C. Smith University Arch of Triumph Gala

On April 20th the Arch of Triumph award, presented by Johnson C. Smith University, was given to four icons that have made great strides in the areas of civil rights, education, entertainment, philanthropy and healthcare.

Recipients of the award included John Lewis, U.S. Representative for Georgia's 5th Congressional District; Sheryl Underwood, comedienne, actress and philanthropist; Johnson C. Smith University alumni Eva Green Donaldson, ’48, retired educator, and Melvin T. Pinn Jr., M.D., ’70, senior medical director of Virginia Commonwealth University Health System.


Add your comment:

Most Popular Articles